Our Company.

Preferred Electric has earned a reputation of excellence by providing uncompromising service and value to all of our clients. As a single source provider for both electrical and low voltage services, Preferred Electric works directly with our clients to design, build and implement the most efficient and reliable electrical systems. For more than 40 years, Preferred Electric has remained Chicagoland’s premier source for superior turnkey electrical design and installation that’s superior to the industry standard.

Our Careers.

Preferred Electric is always looking for bright, talented people to better our company. If you’d like to inquire about available positions, please send your resume to careers@preferred-electric.com.

See all available jobs
 

Our Capabilities.

  • All
  • Structured Cabling

Commercial

Whether it’s a Plan & Spec or Design & Build project, we have the knowledge and training to meet the commercial market’s diverse needs and get the job done. Our experience includes office buildings, warehouse and distribution, institutional facilities, roadway and site work.

Industrial

Our organization understands the need for efficiencies in the industrial industry. We know how important it is for production to be uninterrupted. Our experience includes manufacturing, packaging, and processing facilities.

Healthcare

As one of Chicagoland’s premier electrical contractors in the emerging healthcare market, we understand the complexities within the healthcare industry and offer leading edge installations. Our experience includes medical office buildings, treatment centers, and medical equipment installations.

Mission Critical

Well-versed in the expertise that Mission Critical work requires, Preferred Electric’s experience includes new facilities as well as existing critical facility infrastructure upgrades. We’ve installed generating systems, UPS systems, DC plants, and inverter systems, and other major components of redundant back-up systems.

Structured Cabling

Our Technical Services Division offers design and installation expertise for a full range of structured cabling solutions and low voltage systems. Our capabilities include, but are not limited to, voice, certified data, fiber optics, air blown fiber, building riser management, fire alarm, access control, CCTV, sound & paging, and wireless solutions.

Energy Solutions

Our Energy Solutions Division helps our customers maximize energy savings and minimize utility costs all while reducing the size of their carbon footprint. Preferred Electric provides comprehensive, cost-effective solutions to help our customers meet their energy goals for new and existing buildings. We are Illinois certified installers for Distributed Generation and Electric Vehicle Charging.

Case Study.

MEDLINE INDUSTRIES, INC.

GRAYSLAKE, IL

GENERAL CONTRACTOR:  ALSTON CONSTRUCTION | ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR: PREFERRED ELECTRIC | ENGINEER: PREFERRED ELECTRIC


Preferred Electric is excited to be a part of the construction Team for the Medline Industries project in Grayslake, IL. Alston Construction has put their trust in Preferred Electric to coordinate, design and build this 1,445,000 SF ste-of-the-art facility.

Preferred Electric will be responsible for installing the following electrical systems:

  • Service & Distribution
  • Emergency Power System
  • Site Lighting
  • Office & Warehouse Lighting
  • General Power
  • Mechanical Equipment
  • Fire Alarm
  • Structure Cabling Raceways
  • Access Control Raceways

AS ALWAYS, WE LOOK FORWARD TO WORKING WITH ALL TRADES TO BRING THIS PROJECT IN ON TIME AND WITHIN BUDGET.

Our People.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Our People.

Anthony Mulizio
Principal

amulizio@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 16

Michael Mulizio
Principal

mmulizio@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 18

Jeff Murphy
Chief Estimator

jmurphy@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 39

Bobby Panatera
Director of Field Operations

bpanatera@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 38

Ryan Aguirre
Senior Account Executive

raguirre@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 22

Steve Baumann
Senior Account Executive

sbaumann@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 13

Kevin Kearney
Senior Account Executive

kkearney@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 35

Efrain Perez
Senior Account Executive

eperez@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 33

Jody Saiger, RCDD
Senior Account Executive

jsaiger@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 34

Ryan Wilson
Senior Account Executive

rwilson@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 19

John Zell
Senior Account Executive

jzell@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 12

Aron Jordan, RCDD
Senior Project Designer

ajordan@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 15

Austin Halweg
Assistant Account Executive

ahalweg@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 20

Rich Lombardo
Assistant Account Executive

rlombardo@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 29

Vince Moskos
Assistant Account Executive

vmoskos@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 40

Dhvani Parikh
Assistant Account Executive

dparikh@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 37

Renee Cichon
Accounting Manager

rcichon@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 21

Crystal Guido
Accounting Assistant

cguido@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 23

Melissa Marquardt
Office Administrator

mmarquardt@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 14

Jim Warren
Purchasing Agent

jwarren@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 36

Nick Gonzales
Warehouse Associate

ngonzales@preferred-electric.com
Ext: 32

Our Services.

BIM (Building Information Modeling)

Our design department offers full service, in-house, BIM coordination. We are fully trained in the latest Autodesk software.

Design/Build

We’ve been a well-respected Design/Build contractor for over 40 years. Our team will work hand in hand with our clients to make sure they receive the most innovative, functional, and cost effective project possible.

Green Initiative

Our Green Initiative has been moving at full speed for years. Renewable energy systems like solar and wind, lighting retrofits, and EV Chargers are just a few of our capabilities.

24-Hour Service

We are here to help 24/7. When our customers need us the most, we’re just a phone call away.

Get Connected say hello.

Send
 
Reset
 

Thanks for your enquiry!

* Please fill all fields correctly.